Unit 34 Spelling Words in Sentences

Belief – Some people have a belief in god.

Believe – lots of people from Mrs. Baker’s class believe in god.

Brief – my dad has a leather brief case in his closet.

Deceive – I didn’t mean to deceive my sister when I told her we were getting a rabbit today when we weren’t getting one unit next month

Freight – A freight train caries freight on it.

Grief – My mum often says good grief to me.

Height – the Rocky Mountains have a huge height.

Mischief – James often gets himself into mischief.

Neighbour – I have a neighbour named Duncan and he has a deaf dog.

Neither – Neither one of the girls went shopping today.

Pier – There was lots of boats at the pier in Campbell River.

Receive – On christmas people often receive gifts from Santa Clause.

Relief – the bottle of Tylenol said it was for pain and fever relief.

Series – Many people in the class are reading the series.

Shield – In the knight’s hand there was a skinny metal shield.

Sieve – If you are sieve people won’t tell you secrets.

Sleigh – Santa Clause rides around the world in a sleigh.

Thief – The police caught the thief last night when half the town was asleep.

View – Our class has an awesome view because we are lucky.

Weight – I don’t like to tell people my weight.

 

 

Leave a Reply

